Quote for today 08.05.12

“So you’re always honest,” I said.
“Aren’t you?”
“No,” I told him. “I’m not.”
“Well, that’s good to know, I guess.”
“I’m not saying I’m a liar,” I told him. He raised his eyebrows. “That’s not how I meant it, anyways.”
“How’d you mean it, then?”
“I just…I don’t always say what I feel.”
“Why not?”
“Because the truth sometimes hurts,” I said.
“Yeah,” he said. “So do lies, though.”

-Sarah Dessen, Just Listen

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in Thoughts & Quotes Of The Day and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quote for today 08.05.12

  1. jmgoyder says:

    I love your quotes because they are always so unexpected and never platitudinous (if that’s a word!)

  2. Pingback: Quote for the day: 11-05-2012 | Blowfish12

Leave a comment