Two’s company

Two fellow bloggers recently nominated me for Blogger Awards….now at the risk of these becoming a little like a Blog Chain Letter I won’t hold anyone to task for not joining in. In fact I won’t list other bloggers as my reading tastes may well differ from other’s anyway.

That’s not to say I’m ungrateful to my nominators, in fact it’s quite an ego boost to know that others enjoy your ramblings but don’t know whether some would actually welcome the publicity if I in turn quoted their blognames – I know that at least one I follow (like I do myself) posts things specific to themselves and not necessarily to please a wider audience – wouldn’t be sure they’d accept anyway so seems fruitless to pursue it.

As far as myself …well I tend to post most stuff about me anyway so there doesn’t seem too much point in actually specifying certain things (Sorry to my nominators for being a spoilsport and not following the ‘rules’) hope you don’t hold that against me. I actually may need some of the points when I eventually run out of other stuff to write about !

But anyway onto more celebratory elements….the awards are as follows:

 memyselfandkids  kindly nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award – I guess this means I post about various different things, a kind of ‘Jack of All Trades’ (and well recognised master of none) either that or that I fluctuate wildly – both of which seem to sum up my posts and the state of my mind. So for that nomination I say thank you very much and suggest people check out his blog for an insight into a much more balanced mind dump than mine ever delivers.

denobears for her kind nomination for the Sunshine Award – now this I can only surmise is because I let her into a secret of where to buy long-forgotten sweets via the internet and thus brought some additional sunshine (via sherbet dib-dabs) into her life or maybe she just enjoys my posts – whatever I kindly accept it. And as it’s a very British summer I’m keeping it to myself and not passing it on as I need all the sunshine myself but that said please take some time to visit her blog when you get the chance as that’s only fair.

So to sum this up… to both of you “thank you very much” and keep blogging so I can keep reading.

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two’s company

  1. jmgoyder says:

    I think this is a wise way of dealing with awards graciously!

  2. Good post. lets get past the awards and just blog. That and the interaction is the award.

Leave a Reply

