S is for Special

Yellow_RoseThere’s a recurring theme as my mind wanders. Often I sit and I ask myself what is really special about you?

It might be all the things I see on the surface, the things that everyone should notice and admire about you but maybe don’t, the things set you apart from everyone else, things that maybe everyone has or does but to me somehow with you they are infinitely better.

Some are just little things – the way you talk, the way you smile. It gives me such joy to see a gleam in your eyes, to see your nose wrinkle as a smile crosses your lips.

If I ever figure out the magic that makes you so special, I’d probably find out that it’s a combination of lots of things.

Inside me there is a place where my sweetest dreams reside, where my highest hopes are kept alive, where my deepest feelings are felt, and where my favourite memories are kept safe and warm and it is in there I find you.

Sometimes – well quite a lot of the time, I intentionally think of you just to make my day brighter. But even more often, you surprise me and I find you just creep into my thoughts  at the times when my imagination is free to run, it takes me into your arms and for a moment allows me to linger there, knowing that at that moment there’s nowhere I’d rather be.

It makes me realise how deeply my life has been touched by you, how since we met my world is a much better place.

I ask myself what is really special about you?

… Everything

X+1

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

