The answer my friend ain’t blown’ in the wind

It is said that the seeds of a Dandelion’s puffball represent a wish and in order to make the wish come true, you have to blow all the seeds off in one breath.

I’ve always thought, where is the sense in that? If all the seeds get blown off, all you are then left holding onto is the stalk – it would be always be better to keep your wish rather than have your wish broken up and scattered by the wind ?

I’ve always found blowing all the seeds off quite easy to do and wishes, especially the most important ones, should be more difficult to achieve, surely that’s what makes them so special ?

So I prefer to believe instead that the wish is represented by just one of the seeds and assuming it’s not blown off with all the rest, can be kept or even given to someone, it makes the wish so much more meaningful and it is then I believe it can not only come true but remain forever so.

So as far as my wish goes, paraphrasing a Bob Dylan classic, “the answer my friend ain’t blowing in the wind” as instead it remains, not lost forever. The rest of the seeds float away going on to produce more Dandelions, the chance of more wishes, maybe for me, maybe for someone else.

Like most, I’d had a wish about meeting someone very special … someone who would mean so much to me … someone I’d always love … and my wish was that I’d be all those things to her.

Did my wish come true ?

Well I did meet her and …

Full Dandelion

She’s very special to me ….

Part Dandelion

She means so much to me ….

Dandelion

I’ll forever and always love her ….

And if I’m to believe in the true power of wishes …

As well as being special and meaning so much to her …

She forever and always will love me too

X+1

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The answer my friend ain’t blown’ in the wind

  1. jmgoyder says:

    That’s a good one – lucky her!

  2. Eleenie says:

    What a lovely post 🙂

  3. PJ Girl says:

    Really lovely post Rob – and the black and white photos are gorgeous!

    • Rob says:

      Thank you – to be fair they were colour ones that I edited into B/W because I thought they looked a bit more atmospheric – makes me sound quite arty when really I’m not 🙂

Leave a Reply

