There’s always a hope …

Whilst I’m no Dr Suess, I thought for a change I’d have a go at a little rhyme…

There’s always a hope no matter how small, a light in the sky though the darkness does fall.

There’s always a morning to this night of despair, a song full of joy you hear float through the air.

There’s always a message that lights up your day, a word from a friend who just wants to say “hey”.

This maybe a letter, a card or a call, whatever is better than nothing at all.

You’ve got to be ready to see and take note, the sign of their care that someone has wrote.

As when all seems quite lost and in anguish you mope, this makes you remember…

There’s always a hope.

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to There’s always a hope …

  1. jmgoyder says:

    This ‘got to me’ so thanks, because I am a little despairing at the moment and the idea of hope only needing a little tiny thing to trigger it is very appealing, Thank you Rob, Julie

    • Rob says:

      You are very welcome Julie but the thanks should be mine for not just you taking the time to read but to take the additional time out to comment.

  2. Love it! As one who’s ALWAYS hopeful, I agree with you 1000% (make that 1million!!!) I’m SO glad I followed your blog!!! And I’m also glad you’re no Seuss–never liked the dude!! 😉

Leave a Reply

