Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue

Here’s my interpretation on this week’s theme ‘Blue’.

The 13th May 2009 saw us visit the Nottingham Trent Arena to see the Blue Man Group performing ‘How To Be A Megastar’. Whilst I knew about the concept, little did my family know they were in for a visual and auditory roller coaster ride !

Sat just a couple of rows from the front we not just saw the event close up but also physically felt the effects of the bass from the instruments especially the big kettledrum that made all our insides quiver every time it was struck.

Anyone into music or performing arts I would say go see it, you won’t be disappointed -that is as long as Home Made Percussion playing, Marshmallow throwing, Mute men covered in Blue Latex are your thing !

Drumbone - Blueman Group

Blueman Group - Wobble Lance

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue

  1. Robin says:

    Well, that seems just about perfect for this week’s challenge!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Blue « Mystiic

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue « Mike Hardisty Photography

  4. Pingback: Shades of Blue « Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

  5. Pingback: Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

  6. Pingback: Dreamy Blue: Weekly Photo Challenge (Blue) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  7. Gilly Gee says:

    Wow something different. love them all!

  8. Pingback: If only I could inherit my mother’s blue eyes « iPhotoloGy

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue – waldina

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue « a hectic life

  11. Colline says:

    I have heard of them – and that their show is very good.

    • Rob says:

      Hi Colline, you can check them out on You Tube but if you are thinking of seeing them don’t look at too much because their act basically hasn’t changed in years and I wouldn’t want you to spoil the surprise.

  12. ailsapm says:

    Nice one, Rob. I have yet to see the Blue Man Group in action, but I am all about home-made percussion and marshmallow throwing – not so sure about the mute men and blue latex! xxx Ailsa

  13. Jo Bryant says:

    love these – so unusual

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue | Children's Books & More

  15. I had heard about this group but had not seen them. Thanks for the review! I’ll try to catch them the next time they come to the ATL. 🙂

  16. orples says:

    Very unusual and unique rendition of ‘blue’. Great job! 🙂

Leave a Reply

