Pseudo Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

I saw a post by Alice through the Macro Lens regarding the alternate weekly photo challenge posted by Ailsa at Where’s my backpack? so thought I’d join in.

Water reflection

There are lots of reflections here…trees and clouds in the water plus the splash caused by throwing a stone into the lake and then finally the ripples which are reflections of energy created in the water.

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pseudo Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

  1. ailsapm says:

    Nice one, Rob, I had to look twice at this because the splash almost looked like a shard of ice sticking up out of the lake. Great capture and wonderful light. Where was it taken? Thanks for joining the party! xxx

    • Rob says:

      Hi Ailsa
      The picture was taken at Loch Drunkie in Scotland near to Loch Lomond – thank you for your comment and having the forethought to ‘invent’ a challenge when WordPress appear to be on holiday !

      • ailsapm says:

        Didn’t want to miss my weekly fix of great photos. Scotland has got to be one of the most picturesque landscapes anywhere, I did the Fringe Festival in Edinburgh in 2009 and spent a little time roaming around, blown away by the scenery. I’ve never heard of Loch Drunkie though, conjures up images of men in kilts downing scotch by the lake shore. 🙂

      • Rob says:

        Yes I have to say for such a small country Scotland does appear to have more than it’s fair share of great landscapes – and as for the men in skirts downing Scotch I was wondering myself when I was there how it got it’s name so perhaps you are right in your hypothesis 🙂

  2. What a great shot – perfect!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: (Unofficial) Reflections | craftcrazygran

  4. ailsapm says:

    Hi Rob, I just put up another photo challenge and would love you to join in! Pass it on, everyone’s welcome. xxx Ailsa http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/05/18/summer/

Leave a Reply

