Kreativ Blogger

WOW – I been nominated for a Kreativ Blogger Award.

I actually wondered at first from the title whether it meant that someone liked my blog but was also subtly telling me to spell better ?

As I have not won this type of award before, only the ones you get for example when you pass your cycling proficiency test, I don’t quite know what to say – so instead of a long emotional acceptance speech I’ll just say thanks to all those who have enjoyed reading about my life.

The rules for this award are:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and include a link back to their blog
2. Share 7 things about yourself
3. Pass the award to 7 nominees

Thanks for the vote of confidence

I was nominated to receive it from Eleenie of denobears. Now I don’t have masses in common with her aside from the fact that we apparently both like Sherbert Dib Dabs, but maybe in life that is enough. So thank you Eleenie for the nomination which I gratefully accept.

So in no particular order seven things about me…

1. I really wanted to be an astronaut – I made it as far as the main interview stage but that’s when my talent ran out, my in-ability to speak fluent Russian made it particularly difficult and forced me have to think of an alternate career.

2. I don’t like cooked spinach – but if somebody made me a meal containing it I would eat it because they had gone to the trouble – I’m nice like that.

3. I have travelled extensively and yes it has broadened my mind and made me generally more acceptable of other cultures and people but that said there are still lots of places left on my wish list to visit – the world’s a damn big place.

4. I am a gadget-o-holic (if that’s actually a word) – I love technology

5. “I’m an excellent driver” or maybe just I have a great memory for famous film quotes

6. I can juggle

7. I appear to have an innate ability to retain lots and lots of trivia (see no. 5) so am very good at pub quizzes and Trivial Pursuits type games. Unfortunately this memory ability doesn’t extend to useful things like foreign languages and telephone numbers (thank goodness for mobile phone applications that can make up my shortfalls)

Now 7 Nominees:

memyselfandkids

lemontree1

psstaycurious

notquitequintessential

rachelsdayout

alicethroughthemacrolens

jmgoyder.com

For anyone else out there that’s feeling aggrieved because you’re not on the list, it doesn’t mean I don’t like you (Honest) – I was tasked with choosing seven, don’t blame me for just following the rules of the game- maybe next time (if there ever is a next time for me).

PS: Really like to know why Kreativ was spelt like it is as it keeps making my spell checker have a hissy fit ?

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kreativ Blogger

  1. jmgoyder says:

    Good on you and thanks for the mention – I’m a little award-phobic!

  2. That’s cool about the astronaut. The only thing I know about the testing is from that movie Spies Like Us. Remember that?
    Thanks for the shout out!

    • Rob says:

      Re: Spies Like Us
      Emmett Fitz-Hume: What’s she saying?
      Austin Millbarge: H… hair… hairbrush… headrest…
      Emmett Fitz-Hume: Jesus, where did you learn your Russian? JCPenney?

      I could have so easily played Austin !
      🙂

      • I can’t beleive you quote that movie – funny. The scene I remember best is when they go for the testing and they come out with their faces blown back from the force, Chevy Chase asks if Dan Akroyd wants to go for coffee. Funny site gag.

        Am I supposed to answer those questions as you did for that reward? Sorry, I am not so clear.

      • Rob says:

        I believe the ‘rules’ are to write a new post entitled Kreativ Blogger Award firstly thanking me and linking back to my blog, then post seven things about yourself and then nominate seven other bloggers of your choice.
        The more I think about it the more it sounds like a blog-chain letter 🙂

      • I was thinking the same thing. I have been seeing this pop up. I might not follow it up though I will be happy to mention your blog.

Leave a Reply

