Weekly Photo Challenge: Together

You may be wondering why there’s a picture of Harry Ramsden’s as part of my entry to this week’s challenge.

Well when I lived in the area during the mid-80’s not only was it the best of it’s type, not just well known in Guiseley where it was situated, nor across the whole of the UK  but it was possibly the most famous place in the world to eat the two things that always go together….

Fish and Chips…now can you ever get more together than that ?

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Together

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Together « Mike Hardisty Photography

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Together… | Mirth and Motivation

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey Together | Junior Highschoolers’ Journey Together | Blog Kemaren Siang

  4. Brilliant. Why I can’t think about that, food is some ingredients being together isn’t it. Great interpretation of the theme.

  5. Inge says:

    I love fish and chips! 😀

  6. Terrific take on the challenge.

    ~Anne

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Together « My 2012 Photo Challenge

  8. Pingback: Harry Ramsden’s re-opens under new owners | UK news | guardian.co.uk « Mind Your Language

  9. really different way of depicting “together!!”
    I’m a huge anglophile, and it’s my fervent hope to cross the pond and visit all the wonderful locations I’ve seen via BBC and my imagination. When I get there, ordering fish and chips is definitely at the top of my list!

  10. Great idea… kept me reading 🙂

    PS Thanks for stopping by my blog too!

Leave a Reply

