Happy Birthday Eeyore

Eeyore: “It’s my birthday, the happiest day of the year.”

Pooh: “Your birthday?”

Eeyore: “Of course. Can’t you see all the presents?”

Pooh: “No.”

Eeyore: “Can’t you see the cake, the candles, the pink sugar?”

Pooh: “No.”

Eeyore: “Neither can I.”

I thought that even kapok stuffed ultra-pessimistic, moody, gloomy donkeys may actually find it possible be happy on their birthday that even they may find a reason to smile but obviously I was wrong …

… mind you with no presents, no cake, no candles, no pink sugar…

On second thoughts, I’m with you Eeyore perhaps knowing you were forgotten by those like Pooh you thought was your friend means it’s not such a Happy Day after all !

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Birthday Eeyore

  1. jmgoyder says:

    How strange – Eeyore has featured in a couple of other blogs this week! I love him.

    • Rob says:

      I read that today is his ‘unofficially’ designated birthday, He is my favourite character alongside Tigger because I guess they represent the two extremes of how I feel in life. Sometimes I am like Eeyore all pessimistic and sad but there are many others when just like Tigger I am flouncy bouncy trouncy pouncy fun fun fun fun FUN !

  2. Gilly Gee says:

    Poor Eeyore, life is just so hard for him 😦

    • Rob says:

      But at least he’s a survivor…even though his house may fall down around him,his balloon deflate, his tail become stolen and the fact none of his friends remembered his birthday he is excellent at poohsticks and despite all his angst still has the love to nurture a little flower. My kind of donkey entirely 🙂

  3. Pingback: Purse Your Lips, It is your Birthday, BFF! | Tasithoughts's Weblog

Leave a Reply

