Arms wide open

Today according to an article I read on Flipboard is ‘Hug an Australian Day’…

Now currently I’m circa 10500 miles away from Melbourne and on the grand scale of things only slightly closer to Darwin and Brisbane, even Earl’s Court in London is a bit far to travel on a Thursday morning and there can’t be any Aussie’s close by as I know for a fact they don’t stock Vegemite or Coopers in the local shops !

So no matter how much I tried I believe I wouldn’t actually be physically able to accomplish the task with any Australian local or otherwise.

So whilst I will have failed, for anyone that needs one, you’ll just have to make do with the image above representing a virtual hug from me to you.

And just so you know my virtual self with arms wide open is waiting in the case any of you’d actually want to hug a pom back 🙂

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Arms wide open

  1. A Pom givin’ an Aussie a hug? Sounds a bit suss to me:)

Leave a Reply

