Five a day

Is it just me or does everyone find it easy to fit in their five a day ?

Now I believe this varies from country to country but in the UK there is a consistent message that bombards us from every direction…eat healthily, ensure you get your five a day. The message goes on to display pictures of fruit and vegetables which has got me thinking…are the technology companies just picking up on cheap subliminal advertising?

I mean I only have to look round my desk to confirm my vague conspiracy theory.

  • I’m typing this on my iMac (Apple)
  • I have my iPad plugged in to a USB port charging it (Apple again)
  • My iPhone is also lying around (The final part of the Cupertino orchard that is close to me)
  • I’ve a flyer from a phone company asking me to change carrier from ‘3’ to a fruit based provider (Orange)
  • Finally I have my latest purchase charging away (Damson)

So that’s my five a day and I haven’t got close to the kitchen yet !

Now I realise I’m straying from my usual blog posts in recommending a product but I have to say Damson’s Cisor BT5 is a great bit of kit and whilst mobiles are great and ‘iTunes in the Cloud’ and Spotify are a great way of streaming tunes I’ve always had to either plug in earphones or alternatively struggle to hear songs played when I am sat outside in the garden.

But no longer, by using US Navy patented Incisor Diffusion Technology (now if that’s not Geek speak I don’t know what is)…the Damson turns any solid object into a speaker (actually if the object is hollow you get an even better deeper bass) so from a fridge to a table you get great sound you can actually hear as the video below shows (although in my opinion doesn’t do the actual sound you get justice at all).

So after hearing about this (lol) I went out and bought one and I would thoroughly recommend it (or alternates I’m sure are out there) – it makes listening outside so much more of a pleasure and the damson is so much easier than carrying around a boom box.

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five a day

  1. jmgoyder says:

    I’m trying!
    hehe

    • Rob says:

      I believe you have a 2 and 5 target which is probably why generally you all look healthy and bright and we in comparison are sickly and dull – it’s the extra 2 a day that must make the difference (well that and the fact you get sunshine for more than three days a year to load you up with vitamin D). When I asked my doctor does wine (grape), gin (sloe), beer (hops), cider (apples), and perry (pears) count if I can’t stomach any more broccoli I was really surprised when he said no !

Leave a Reply

