Just one kiss …

“I would rather have had one breath of her hair, one kiss of her mouth, one touch of her hand, than eternity without it…. One.”  Seth, City Of Angels

To me one of the most romantic movie lines of all time – Seth falls in love with Maggie and was actually prepared to give up everything else for just ‘One’. In the film he plays an angel and therefore has the gift of eternal life but he is willing to give this up, give up eternity just to be with her.

If those same circumstance were to have been mine, would I have done the same as Seth ? Have I felt that strongly about someone that if I’d actually needed to, if it really came to it, then would I have given up everything for just ‘One’ ? Was she worth that much to me ?

Whilst it maybe hard for some out there to believe – she already knows (and to me that’s all that really counts)…

the answer was…

the answer is…

and the answer forever and always would be…

YES

X+1

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just one kiss …

  1. moses11 says:

    It must be nice to have found the girl of your dreams then…I’m not sure if I have met someone for whom I would be willing to give up eternal life for…

    • Rob says:

      I guess I’m just very lucky in that during my life a stranger crossed my path with whom I fell in love, I can’t explain why I fell for her in particular, just that it happened – maybe it was destiny or fate or whatever you wish to call the event. I just know from that moment on, no matter what life has thrown at me since, I still feel the same. Deep inside me I know that she is worth everything to me and always will.

  2. Pingback: Iris Day | My Secret Garden

Leave a Reply

