Castaway…

“Just a castaway, an island lost at sea, oh. Another lonely day, no one here but me, oh. More loneliness, than any man could bear. Rescue me before I fall into despair.” –  The Police, Message In A Bottle

Message In a bottle

Sometimes it’s nice to be alone with your thoughts, no interference, nothing to disturb you. The time to sit down and try to make sense of everything without interruption by the noise of the world.

We all crave the silence but for how long ?

The need for contact, to feel wanted, the need to feel loved, is a human condition. That is why being alone for too long is such a torture – solitary confinement really does suck.

Many of you just like me may dream of being on a desert island, sitting there looking out to sea, the breeze blowing in across the beach from the surf, palm trees rustling above; but how many would truly want to be a castaway, Robinson Crusoe style.

I love the idea of the island but hate the thought of the loneliness associated with it.

There are times when my days feel like I’m there alone on that island and no matter how much I love to find them washed up on my shore, sometimes I don’t even get a message in a bottle to stop me falling into despair.

I want off the island – so in case there are people listening, I’m sending out an SOS to the world.

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

