Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

This photo I took of boats sailing up the Dubai Creek emphasises the contrast between the relative wealth seen not just in this city but any large city on the planet. In the foreground the Abra (Water Taxi) filled with workers is sharing the water with a Private Motor Yacht that is overtaking them in the background.

One mode of transport costs the occupants just a few Dirham per journey whilst the other I can only surmise costs quite a bit more !

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

  1. Colline says:

    A perfect contrast that is often found in society

  2. Thanks Colline for taking the time to read my post and make a comment. Rob 🙂

Leave a Reply

