Falling in love….

She was (and still is) and even though she may not always admit it to herself, I am not afraid nor am I embarrassed to say it; beautiful.

Was our meeting fate…why otherwise did our lives collide together? Of all the women in the world that could have been present in front of me on that day, I met her.

This particular woman…she had the type of eyes that make grown men become transfixed in time – eyes that shone brightly, radiating light as if on fire. I’ve always had a thing for eyes, I feel they are the very windows to the soul and these were no exception.

As her eyes met mine they appeared, as well as looking at me, at the same time to be looking through me, penetrating my very being, looking deep inside me. It was almost as if she were judging me.

A simple description of their colour cannot ever do them justice. Her eyes were simply one of the most wonderful things I’ve ever seen.

That’s not to forget her smile, on the most perfect of faces it too lit up the room. In combination her eyes and her smile had me totally entranced.

It is said that within the first three seconds of meeting someone you are both evaluated and you evaluate and an impression of you is formed and vice versa. This first impression is extremely important and is nearly impossible to reverse or undo and it set’s the tone for the relationship to follow….

…as for me…in those three seconds….I fell head over heels in love there and then…purely and simply in love…how could I resist someone so radiant, someone so beautiful, someone so ‘perfect’.

Does she love me ? That’s for her to tell you not me. It wouldn’t make a difference anyway. I would still feel the same. It wouldn’t change how I felt about her, nothing on earth could ever change that. What I know is until my dying day, no matter what is placed in my way, no matter what pain I suffer, my feelings for her will never change.

She knows what my feelings are, she knows what she means to me, she knows for everything she has brought to my life – the joy, the friendship, the ecstacy, the feeling of being needed, of being wanted, she knows all these things mean the world to me.

She is beautiful..

…and I will always love her.

X+1

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

