To sleep, perchance to dream….

“I love you. Even when I’m sleeping. When I close my eyes you’re everywhere.”. So sang Abby Dobson from Leonardo’s Bride.

Whatever you’re doing right now just stop for a second…close your eyes …who’s the person you are thinking about right now, the one who immediately sprang to mind ? You may not be asleep but it’s as close to it as consciously you are going to get.

Who are the most important people in your life ? As I too close my eyes, there’s one who I’m thinking of right now, I just wish she could read my thoughts so right now she would know just how important she is to me…although I don’t think there’s any doubt in her mind – she knows anyway. Maybe I’m in her thoughts right now too.

Of the people who feature in the dreams I remember, most are faceless individuals – fleeting glimpses of strangers.  There are also ones who always seem to figure. These are the same ones who, if I close my eyes in the same way I asked you to just now, are the ones who too all re-occur in my mind’s eye.

I don’t mean that the moment my eyes close my thoughts leap from person to person like a slide show but dependant upon my mood or even what I was doing just before my eyes closed the person could be one of several. I find it impossible to think of nothing, of no-one, something always reminds me of someone.

All I know is they are all very important to me as otherwise why even in my dreams would I remember them ? They are the ones I want to share my life with, the ones important enough for me to want to carry them everywhere  – the ones I do….even when I’m sleeping.

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

