Life’s a Lottery…until you win

Having heard of yet another local multi million pound lottery winner I am reminded of the old adage ‘money can’t buy you happiness’.

Now although I believe that to true, and having oodles of money may not mean that things may be perfect, personally speaking I believe I would much rather be sad while sat in a Lamborghini than a Lada.

Maybe this just makes me materialistic and if honest to a degree I believe I am, I love my gadgets and don’t know what I’d do without them. BUT and notice it is a big but; sometimes there’s nothing I like more than settling down to read a good book (those of you that read a previous rambling will note that this is via a Kindle – so maybe I can’t get away from gadgets after all)…alternatively I can also find great solace just sitting in the dark listening to music on my iPod – damn this non-materialism is hard work.

What I’m trying to say is that I realise I don’t necessarily need fortunes to be happy, I have a family that love me, I even have the odd good friend or so (who when I hear from them always manage to make me feel good) and mainly, aside from currently struggling with a broken toe, I have my health.

BUT, and you notice it is that big but again, if anyone can give me a very big hint as to tonight’s set of winning Euro Millions numbers, I promise that I will not be sad…and in the spirit of evidential study I will do my best to prove that the adage is wrong – nothing would make me happier !

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life’s a Lottery…until you win

  1. I am totally with you on this. So, I’ll keep the numbers for myself.

Leave a Reply

