Times they are a-changing’…

If you could go back and change one thing about your life – would you ?

I’ve often thought about the choices I’ve made in life. I’m here now thinking about one I’ve just made and wondering to myself was it the right thing to do or have I just committed another error in my journey through life ? I seem to be quite good at getting things wrong, so much so that sometimes I think that it should be an Olympic event as I would definitely be a Gold Medal contender.

It’s too late to change the event…there is no second chance…it’s done, the die has been cast. All I can now do is await the consequence of my action.

What if…

If only…

Given this amazing opportunity to change just one thing in my life, what would I pick ? I have so many regrets, so many choices I should have made differently. But now I’m also wondering…if I went back and changed anything then my life would be different, but who’s to say it would be any better.

So I guess I’ll have to think long and hard about what exactly if anything I would choose and as for my latest choice…

…think on reflection I’ll stick with both Cheese and Ham in my Toastie.

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Times they are a-changing’…

  1. I believe that we are where we are supposed to be. Ultimately, things happen the way they are meant to happen. Despite that, it is hard to not wonder though generally not particularly productive.

Leave a Reply

