I’ve now got a headache….ouch !

Now some people suffer from Migraine and those headaches can be particularly severe but luckily I’m not one of them.

Instead I suffer from a different kind of headache; one that is ironically totally self-inflicted. It is a type I can remember suffering from even as a small child. It passed without abatement into my teenage years when yet again its effects snuck up on me from time to time, the same headaches also appeared in my early adulthood and even today in middle-age I still get them. I wonder if I will ever have a year pain-free ?

In fact just now I had my latest painful experience. I was getting some stuff out of the freezer ready for tonight’s meal when there I spied it…sitting there in its own little container…it was like the cake from Alice in Wonderland…the label might as well have just said ‘Eat Me’ instead of Haagen Dazs…it was too good to resist.

Yep…it’s that most painful of experiences, the intense agony you subject yourself to when eating or drinking things that are too cold.

I have just suffered an ‘Ice-cream headache’….Ouch !

About Rob

If you want to know more about what goes on in the chemical soup that I call a brain then have a trawl through my blog where my life to a degree is unveiled. Enjoy my life - I'm trying to. Rob
This entry was posted in My Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

